Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 19th, 2010

Closet Change Over!

Hello everyone!!!! I hope you are all having a great Humpday! I really, really am! 🙂 I have to make this quick, sorry, time is a tickin’ 😉 Lunch was eaten a little later than normal at 1pm, I think those waffles from this morning  filled me up.

For lunch I had a can of Amy’s black bean and veggie soup. I think it is my favorite!!!

On the side I had an apple that was a little beat up…oops!

and some kashi crackers and laughing cow cheese.

All together now:

I have big plans tonight! I am going to change over my closet for the summer! WOO HOO! Out with the winter threads and in with the summer stuff! My summer stuff is SO MUCH CUTER! Get excited, people! This is quite an undertaking! It takes a few hours.

I am also going with Adam to decide on suits for our wedding party, him and our dads. I am hoping I can get all of this accomplished!

Do you get excited about the changing of seasons? Do you have the change over your closet ot is your closet big enough for all your clothes?

Once Adam and I are done with redoing our house I am hoping to have a big enough closet that this is no longer and issue! 🙂

See you guys later!

Read Full Post »

Fitting Success

Good morning! Well, I got home MUCH later than expected last night and decided that any blog post I wrote would be junk, so I decided to forgo it and write one this morning! So, lets jump right in!

After worked yesterday I walked to Zumes to meet two beautiful dates for a much needed iced coffee!

Belle and Jill! They were coming to my dress fitting and wanted to meet for coffee before. I never turn down a coffee date with my girlies! I got a medium iced with vanilla syrup and half and half.

After coffee we headed to the seamstress for my second dress fitting.  OH.MY.GOD you guys!!!!! I am in love! My dress looks fantastic! I can’t wait to wear it and want to wear it everyday for the rest of my life! Once she put my veil on me, I got a little teary eyes. I was stunning, if I do say so myself! 😉 I can’t wait until my dress is complete and I get to do my final fitting in late June.

After my fitting my bestie May had her first fitting. Her dress has to be taken in a lot since she is so tiny, but she is going to look gorgeous! Her dress is going to be amazing on her and she is actually going to wear my veil as her “something borrowed”. I am excited to go for her final fitting and see how it looks. So exciting!!!!

We ended up leaving the seamstress at 8:30 pm and by that time I was ready to chew my own arm off, no joke. I thought I was going to pass out. On the way home I ordered a pizza from Upper Crust to be delivered to my apt. for Jill, Belle and I to split. I got a artichoke, mushroom, spinach and arugula pizza mad with whole wheat dough. I was so hungry I had no energy or focus to cook or do anything for that matter.

It was delicious!!!! After dinner, Belle and I sipped peppermint tea and chatted.

After tea, I was so tired I could hardly keep my eyes open. So I went to bed. I had a run planned for this morning with Julia and my friend Melissa, but the weather report looked like down pours and I didn’t want to risk wet feet and blisters less than two weeks before my half marathon. So I e-mailed the girls last night and declared today a rest day!  It didn’t rain as bad as I thought though, but it was gross out. Gross enough that I had to take the bus and couldn’t walk to work…boooooo!

Breakfast was two whole wheat waffles topped with peanut butter and  1/2 of a banana and coffee, obvi!

Today’s Outfit:

Light gray pants (Express), Aqua v-neck sweater (GAP), Black Pumps (Michael Kors).

I was trying to look a little springy today since it was dark and dreary out!!!

In Other News:

1. The winner of the SPIbelt winner is Brandi! Brandi wrote:

Keys …mace….and chapstick! It’s all about protection for my well being and my lips!

Brandi, e-mail me your address and the color Spibelt you want to foodfitnessfashion@gmail.com and I will get that right to you!

2. The fantastic people at Healthworks sent me an e-mail today asking if I wanted to participate in their Beach Body Bootcamp to get ripped for my upcoming wedding! Of course I said, “YES, YES, YES, YES, YES!” (When Harry Met Sally style ;) ).

  • Bootcamp runs Monday, June 7 – Friday, July 2
  • Bootcamps are indoor/outdoor format, use a variety of equipment, and are led by a Personal Trainer.  There will be multiple bootcamps throughout the four weeks – 3 sessions a day Monday through Thursday and 2 sessions a day Friday through Sunday. So I have lots of options time-wise which is SUPER important to me!!!
  • YOU CAN PARTICIPATE IN AS MANY BOOTCAMPS AS YOU WANT! Participants are encouraged to take 2 – 4 sessions weekly.
  • Prizes awarded to the three women who have the greatest percentage of weight loss. I am not trying to loose weight- but that is a great incentive for those that are!

So what are the prizes ?

1st prize: One-night stay at the eco-luxury property Inn by the Sea in Maine with a 3-course dinner for two at Sea Glass and a choice of one of the signature services at the Spa.  Gift basket from Vitamin Water Zero.

2nd prize: Apparel from lululemon and an iced coffee gift basket from Dunkin Donuts with 4 lbs of coffee, Dunkin’  tumblers and directions on how to make the best iced coffee ever!

3rd prize: $50 gift card for waxing at MiniLuxe and a spray tan at SkinHealth Centers.

Pretty sweet, right?! Who wants to join me?! You don’t even have to be a Healthworks member!!!!

The cost is $100 for members and $150 for non-members! That is for one month of unlimited group bootcamp classes with a personal trainer! I think that is a really great deal if you ask me!

Well, I got to get moving! Have a great Wednesday!!!

Read Full Post »