Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 9th, 2010

Yay For Today!

Morning! Hello everyone! Well, it is Wednesday (doesn’t it feel like it should be at least Friday?!). I have a feeling today is going to be great for two reasons, which I will get to the bottom of this post 🙂 I am dragging a little today, but I know that I have some  fun little things that will keep me excited and  going today 🙂 It is the little things isn’t it?!

I ended up staying up past 12 am last night waiting for Adam to get home from work, so the 6am run I had planned didn’t happen. I am going to get in a quick one after work. It will be my first run since the Half 🙂 I hope my legs feel great!I think they will.

I am feeling the effects of bootcamp a little bit this morning. My chest is sore from all the push ups and so is my upper back- from the push-ups too? I love that “I worked hard” sore feeling 🙂

Get ready to be bored and roll your eyes! I had cereal  with organic milk and berries AGAIN for breakfast today!

I don’t know what the deal is with these intense cereal cravings, but I can’t help it!!! I also had some coffee. Swirly coffee!

I had a rather lonely walk into work this morning! I was spoiled with walking with my friend Melissa yesterday and I missed her a lot today 😦

Today’s Outfit:

Hot pink sweater (Target), Black wide leg pants (Express), Black Sandals (Nine West).

In Other News:

I am going to the scooper bowl with some co-workers this afternoon! I think that is going to make the day so much more fun and exciting even though I am draggggging!

Another thing that is going to make the day great- I am playing in a fundraiser game of Family Feud tonight! I am excited! I have been playing for the past 5 years or so and it is always a great time!

Yay for today! See you guys later on! Have a Wonderful Wednesday!

Read Full Post »

Playing Ketchup!

Welcome back! We are trying to play ketchup catch up here! So if you missed my posts about my bachelorette party you can read them here and here.

Sunday morning I got up feeling A LOT better than I thought I would. I met a few of the ladies and their boyfriends out for breakfast at Sound Bites. I started off with a pumpkin spice coffee.

Pumpkin Spice in the Summer?! What a treat! While looking over the menu the asparagus and tomato eggs benedict looked awesome. Since I very rarely eat pork, this was a better option for me 🙂 I love Sound Bites “No Place Like Homefries” too. Yummmmm!

My friend Dan and I also split some whole wheat blueberry pancakes. The fresh blueberries made them so delicious!

After brunch I headed home and got showered and dressed and headed to Adam’s nephew’s birthday party. For a late lunch/dinner, at the party, I had 1 piece of a turkey sandwich with mustard and some tortellini salad. There were also some cookies that managed to escape my camera…oops 😉

By Sunday evening at 8:30 when we got home I was pooped! Adam and I decided to make popcorn and watch the MTV Movie Awards. We decided to try the kind that you make on the stove since neither of us has ever made it before.

It was kind of a major fail! Yeah…it wasn’t burnt, but tasted weird. So we went with regular popcorn.

Monday morning we were fresh out of groceries. So for breakfast I got some Starbucks perfect oatmeal with brown sugar and nuts. It is just that…PERFECT!

I spent the day (actually today and yesterday) bouncing between two offices. I am at an interesting transition point at work. I like working with the people in the office I will be moving to, they are really nice and I feel like I “click” with them. Bouncing back and fourth had made things slight chaotic, so I have been a little tired this week so far.

Lunch was a date with my friend Melissa, we went to the Kinsale. I had a tuna sandwich with some sweet potato fries. It was really good. God, I love sweet potato fries!

I worked until about 6-ish and then headed to my part-time job. I worked for about an hour and a half and then I headed to the grocery store to fill our fridge with some healthy, yummy food. I bought so many fruits and veggies -there were great sales! Let’s see if I can eat them all before they go bad…CHALLENGE EXCEPTED! After I unpacked the groceries, I cleaned up our apartment. Around 9:30pm I was starving and realized I forgot to eat dinner! WHAT?! All I really wanted was cereal. Weird, I know, but I fed the craving.

I had one cup of cereal, 1 cup of organic fat free milk, a few sliced strawberries and 1/2 of a banana. Perfection!

And….this morning I had the same craving for cereal! I had the same thing as “dinner” but added blueberries and coffee with half and half.

Lunch was eaten during a meeting of people I barely know, so I took no picture. But it was a grilled chicken and avocado sandwich with fruit salad and a chocolate cookie! 🙂

Around 4:30pm, I had some green grapes!

After work I met my friend Jill and we headed to Healthworks for our first Beach Body Bootcamp class. On the way we stopped and got small iced coffees, I needed a little pick me up!

It has been almost two years since my last time doing outdoor group bootcamp and I realized I few things:

  • I forgot how much I LOVE outdoor group workouts
  • I HATE BURPEES – for reals!
  • I love running sprints
  • I am in MUCH better shape than I was the last time I did a bootcamp class 🙂

Holly was a great instructor. We did a quick run followed by a fun cardio warm up. There were wall jumps, the dreaded burppes, push ups, step ups, climbing, dips etc. It was a great full body workout and I had a great time! I am hoping to add it into my normal workout schedule for  the next month! I plan on two days of running, two days of bootcamp and two days of Body Pump…thoughts?

Dinner was quick and easy 🙂 I made a spinach, black olive, low fat cheddar and black bean quesadilla. I put all the ingredients in a flatout wrap and grilled it up on the Forman Grill for a few minutes while I steamed some asparagus on the side. I topped the quesadilla with some organic hot salsa and some plain non-fat greek yogurt. YUMMMM, YUMMMM!

Dessert was a few squares of dark chocolate with sea salt and some chamomile tea 🙂 Loves it!

Well, my dears, you are caught up with me!!!! 🙂 Thanks for bearing with my absence- there maybe some sweet rewards for you in the future so stay tuned. See you in the morning!

Read Full Post »

Bachelorette Night!

Hello! So, if you missed the first Bacehlorette (Bachelorette Day) Post, you can find that here. I am going to continue with a Bachelorette recap for you guys and then I will recap you on my (less exciting) beginning of my week. Plan? Plan!

After yoga we all split up between three different apartments and rushed to get ready for out 5:30 reservation at Mother Anna’s in the North End. We started of with some of their famous Sangria.

I had a few glasses 🙂

For my meal, I had a hard time deciding. There was a mushroom tortellini with artichokes, mushrooms  and sun-dried tomatoes and also a chicken, mushroom, artichoke and white wine sauce dish. My friend Lauren felt the same way, so we split! Brilliant!

Everything was insanely delicious!!! I enjoyed every bite 🙂

After dinner we headed over to the Improve Asylum. If you are a local reader and have never been, you have got to get there. It is hysterical! We all got some champagne at the Improve Asylum while waiting for the show to start!

Here I am with my Bestie and Maid of Honor May! She threw a fantastic Bachelorette Party!!

Before the show started, this awful picture of me came up on the screens. WORST PICTURE EVER!

And…my reaction!

The show was awesome! They actually did a skit where they made a little fun of Adam and I. It was cute! After the show were were out on the town for the night for drinks! We traveled all night via pedi-cab! It was soooooo fun! We loved it, it was such a fun way of getting around and a great night for it!

There were many (too many?) drinks had. I had a great day celebrating with my closest girl friends and I loooooved it! Thanks to all my girlies for showing me a great time! I can’t wait to see the fun we will have at my wedding 🙂

Ok, stayed tuned for a Sunday-Tuesday recap post and then we are caught up and I can get back to normal posts! 🙂

Read Full Post »