Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 9th, 2011

Hello, I hope you are all having a nice Sunday. I am having a semi-lazy one for sure and it feels great 🙂

Yesterday at the grocery store, I came across this turkey tenderloin and thought I would give it a try for dinner last night. As you may know, finding new meals to make at home that Adam and I can enjoy together is a New Year’s Resolution of mine.

I roasted it for an hour in the oven at 350. As a side I sliced up some carrots and a sweet potato that I got at the farmer’s market, drizzled them with some honey and sprinkled them with cinnamon. I baked that mix for an hour at 350 as well while the turkey tenderloin was cooking.

I had a little of each for dinner. The tenderloin was awesome, so juicy and tender. I tasted great and gave us tons of leftovers! The veggies were sweet and tasty. I love the savory and sweet aspect of this meal. Adam loved it too. Winner, winner!

With dinner I had a small glass of red wine.

After dinner, Adam and I headed to our friend’s Peter and Lauren’s house for a fun night of games and friends. Lauren made some delicious food, but Adam and I has just ate. I could not resist trying a small piece of her eggplant parm though -it looked awesome.

It was as amazing as it looked. So. Good!

After dinner the girls sat in the dining room and had girl talk and a few drinks.

and the guys hung out in the living room and watched sports.

I had a few beers.

We ended up playing a few rounds of left, right, center. It was a blast and great to spend a fun night with friends. How cute is Lauren and Peter’s dog Roxie?

We got home pretty late last night, so I ended up sleeping in a little bit. It was great to get some extra z’s. Breakfast was two of the whole wheat mini blueberry muffins that I made yesterday topped with earth balance, 1 fried egg and some strawberries.

I also had a cup of coffee- obviously.

I spent my morning drinking coffee, catching up on some of my favorite magazines and cuddling an adorable dog.

I spent the day at home getting my kitchen cleaned up and caught up on laundry. I also promised this guy I would spend some time with him, he was sad when I returned to work this week after 11 days off.

Lunch was a salad full of leftovers. In the mix:

  • spring mix
  • 1 cup of leftover brown rice
  • cucumbers
  • carrots
  • red bell peppers
  • tomatoes
  • artichoke hearts
  • olives
  • turkey tenderloin
  • reduced fat feta
  • balsamic dressing

On the side I had the leftover roasted veggies for a little sweetness.

Lunch was yummy, filling and a great use of leftovers!

The rest of my day includes a little more laundry, a sushi date with my friend Erica and a trip to Target. I may do some yoga at home tonight. 🙂

How has your weekend been so far?

Read Full Post »